About US image
The North Geelong Football and Netball Club is a successful member of the Geelong and District Football League and has had a dominant presence in finals over the years.

Formed in 1876 the club boasts over 30 premierships throughout its senior and junior ranks. We boast successful junior and senior football teams. Our senior AFL women's team has already won a premiership since forming in 2012 and is now placed in Senior Div 1 of the Gold Fields Football League. We have 4 senior netball teams, 4 junior netball teams, Auskick, Netball NetSetGo and Junior Football.

Whilst our football achievements are well known in the community and we promote and work towards maintaining our success, we believe one of our major strengths is our membership and the benefits they provide to the club. We attract members from a wide range of sources and work towards keeping them happy and involved in the club.

We are committed to developing sports in the community and growing the skills and enjoyment of our younger members. In this manner we ensure our own success and future supply of members and give to the community a sense of belonging and growth.

North Geelong Football and Netball Club’s committee is made up of enthusiastic individuals working in honorary positions and they are focused on providing benefits to the Club and its members. The committee is aware that success comes from looking after its players, supporters and sponsors.

Darren Vandenberg


Megan Watts

Treasurer & Junior Football Co-Ordinator

Elisha Friars


Anthony Davis

Vice President & Sponsorship Co-Ordinator

Rino Smilovic

Vice President

Abi Parker

Vice President & Event Co-Ordinator

Joe McDermott

Vice President

Peter Riccardi

Senior Football Coach

Rory Priddle

Reserves Coach

Matt Qoon

Senior Senior Womens & U/19 Football Coach

Wendy Frears

Netball Co-Ordinator

Kristy Qoon

Junior Netball Co-Ordinator

Sarah Bryant

Junior Football Co-Ordinator

Ainsley Smith

A Grade Netball Coach 2024

Marley Primmer

B Grade Netball Coach 2024

Kelly Parker

C Grade Netball Coach 2024

Danielle Mather

D Grade Netball Coach

Cody Dixon & Taylah Marr

U/19 & U17 Netball Coach

Faith Qoon & Brodie Clingan

U/13 & U/15 Netball Coach

Our Executives Committee 2023

A Grade Leadership Group 2023

B Grade Netball Leadership Group 2023

C Grade Leadership Group 2023

D Grade Leadership Group 2023

Womens Football Leadership Group 2023

U/19 Leadership Group 2023

U/17 Leadership Group 2023

U/15 Netball Leadership Group 2023

Under 13 Leadership Group 2023

2023 Women Football Jumper Presentation

  • 1 Swinburne Street, North Geelong VIC, Australia

Osborne Park, Keith Barclay Oval Mailing Address PO BOX 640 GEELONG 3220 ABN: 76949763895 Incorporation No: A0025064R